IHV > About IHV : Advisory Boards
Bookmark and Share

Advisory Boards

IHV Scientific Advisory Board
  • Joseph Pagano, M.D. (Chair)
    University of North Carolina 
  • Edward Berger, Ph.D., NIAID/NIH 
  • William DeGrado, Ph.D.
    University of California, San Francisco
  • Max Essex, D.V.M., Ph.D.
    Harvard AIDS Institute 
  • Warner C. Greene, M.D., Ph.D.
    Gladstone Institute of Virology and Immunology 
  • Mark H. Kaplan, M.D.
    University of Michigan Health System 
  • Michel Klein, M.D.
    VaxiBio, Inc. 
  • Douglas Nixon, M.D., Ph.D.
    The George Washington University
  • Erling C. J. Norrby, M.D., Ph.D.
    Secretary General, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences 
  • William Paul, M.D.
    National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases 
  • Michael S. Saag, M.D.
    Director, University of Alabama at Birmingham Center for AIDS Research
  • Mario Stevenson, Ph.D.
    University of Miami 
  • Sten Vermund, Ph.D.
    Vanderbilt University 
IHV Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors Biographies 

  • Terry Lierman (Chair)
    Summit Global Ventures 
  • Peter Angelos, Esquire
    The Law Offices of Peter Angelos  
  • Robert Charrow, Esquire
    Greenberg Traurig LLP  
  • Barbara Culliton
    Science Journalist and Policy Consultant  
  • The Honorable Elijah Cummings
    U.S. House of Representatives  
  • John Evans
    Evans Telecommunications  
  • The Honorable Arthur Gajarsa
    Retired, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal District 
  • Robert E. Fischell, ScD
    Fischell Biomedical, LLC  
  • Stewart Greenebaum
    Greenebaum & Rose Associates, Inc.  
  • William Hall, M.D., Ph.D.
    University College Dublin  
  • The Honorable Ernest F. Hollings
    Former U.S. Senator  
  • Harry Huge
    Harry Huge Law Firm LLP  
  • Mark H. Kaplan, M.D.
    University of Michigan Health System 
  • Sheilah A. Kast
    Maryland Morning, WYPR  
  • The Honorable Nancy Kopp
    Maryland State Treasurer  
  • Ray Lewis
    Former NFL Player  
  • Henry Lowe, Ph.D.
    Bio-Tech R&D Institute Limited  
  • Thomas Lynch
    Amarin Pharmaceutical, Ltd.  
  • Princess Chulabhorn Mahidol
    Mahidol University  
  • Timothy Moynahan, Esquire
    The Moynahan Law Firm, LLC 
  • Franco Nuschese
    Georgetown Entertainment Group  
  • Joseph Pagano, M.D.
    University of North Carolina  
  • Peter Palese, Ph.D.
    Mount Sinai School of Medicine  
  • James Pinkerton
    RATE Coalition  
  • Ellen Ratner
    Talk News Radio Service  
  • The Honorable Stephanie Rawlings-Blake
    Mayor of Baltimore 
  • The Honorable Edward “Chip” Robertson, Jr.
    Bartimus Frickleton Robertson and Gorny 
  • Raj Shah
    CTIS, Inc. 
  • The Honorable Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
    Former Lt. Governor of Maryland  
  • Jeffrey Trammell
    Trammell and Company  
  • Lenny Wilkens
    NBA Hall of Fame Coach and Player  
  • Steven Wozencraft
    John O’Donnell Associates, LLC